



St. Clair County Transportation Study Lindsay Wallace, Director

# St. Clair County Transportation Study Advisory Committee

200 Grand River Avenue, Conference Room A Port Huron, MI 48060

# Meeting of August 14, 2024 **DRAFT MINUTES**

## 1) Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 9:30 a.m.

## 2) Introduction of Members and Guests

ORGANIZATION	NAME
SCCMPC	Dan Lockwood
BWATC	Dave McElroy
SEMCOG	Steve Brudzinski
Memphis	Larry Wilson
Richmond	Troy Jeschke
City of Port Huron	Brent Moore
MDOT – LAP	Michele Zawerucha
Memphis	Bart Dunsmore
City of Marysville	Sean Quain
City of Marysville	Patrick Phelan
MDOT – Huron TSC	Linda Burchell
MDOT – Bay Region	Paige Dehote
SCCRC	Bill Hazelton
China Township	John Golan

## 3) Citizens to Be Heard

None

## 4) Approval of Minutes

a) Advisory Committee, June 12, 2024

**Motion** by Jeschke, supported by Golan to approve the minutes as presented.

Motion carried unanimously.

b) Technical Subcommittee

**Motion** by Lockwood, supported by Jeschke to approve the minutes as presented.

Motion carried unanimously

## 5) Communications and Notices

- a) BWATC Transit Mobile App
- b) Grant Writing Training
- c) SEMCOG Member Meet Up

## 6) Project Updates

- a) Federal-Aid Transportation Project Updates
  - i) Status of current and upcoming projects in the TIP

## 7) Old Business

a) Discussion on Funding (ongoing agenda item)

#### 8) New Business

- a) FY 2026-2029 Transportation Improvement Program Development
  - i) Prioritization Process

**Motion** by Lockwood, supported by Jeschke, to approve the prioritization process as presented. **Motion carried unanimously.** 

- ii) Funding Targets
- iii) Call for Projects
- iv) Schedule
- b) SCCOTS Bylaws Amendment

Motion by Lockwood, supported by McElroy to approve the Bylaws to include language regarding TIP prioritization process as amended. Motion carried unanimously.

#### 9) Other Items

a) Next Meeting Scheduled: October 9, 2024

#### 10) Adjournment

**Motion** by Fernandez, supported by Jeschke, to adjourn the meeting at 10:08 a.m. **Motion carried unanimously.** 

Respectfully submitted,

Lindsay Wallace